I have the power!

~Jul. 04, 2003~

Well, a new meter box, actually. But that's got my power being much more consistent. For now, anyway. This morning it was down to where all that we could have on was the fridge and freezer, had to with those two, and 1 ceiling fan before it would trip. A ceiling fan! Christ, no one should have to endure the shit we've dealt with just to get a new meter box put in. And J still thinks that there's issues with the wiring in the house, so is expecting it to stipp trip, just not immediately. Probably in a couple weeks or so... We'll see, though it won't surprise me in the least...

Well, finally talked with Jenn. It was great. I really had missed her, but I wasn't going to force an issue that I wasn't sure what to do with. It's good to have old friends back.

J's playing EQ again. He's been playing all day, actually. I haven't played in awhile, and it usually doesn't bother me him playing. I'd prefer he didn't do it when the boys are awake, since they are up and deserve the time, but since it's a 3 day weekend, I'm not going to say anything. Not this time.

I'm in the process of downloading 4 different versions of a game, mahjong tiles, that I have developed an affinity for. I love the game! I've only ever played it on a computer, but it's fun. And I want to find the best version that I can, really. So I'm trying out a few and we'll see which one I like the best. Fun fun. :) I even have a version for my handheld so I can play it anywhere I go. Sad really, but that's life.

I think I've been procrastinating on starting my journal therapy. Though I haven't finished reading the book, I get the feeling that I've stalled in reading to stall the whole process. Makes me wonder if I'm just not ready to face and deal with things, or if I'm just lazy. I'm actually leaning more towards the second, but the first is just as likely. Ah well. Everything in it's own time I guess.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell