Ghosts of the past

~Dec. 24, 2002~

Well, it seems that I am destined to be dealing with numerous ghosts from my past this Yuletide season. And none of them in a positive fashion.

First and foremost of Frank. Ever present and ever antagonistic Frank. Who's staying in my house, with my children, and wreaking havoc on my every nerve ending. Thank Aset I only have 14 more days of his presence to endure. He's trashed the house, and every time I'm there, I find a new wedding photo of him and I someplace. I've started shredding them as I find them so maybe he'll get the idea.

Than I get an email from my paternal grandfather. Seems his son, my biological father, would like me to email him. Yea, as if I have anything to say to a man that is a father when he needs to feel good about himself. I told him where to go years ago, and I'm not letting him in my life again.

Than there's the man that tried his best to ruin my life, not to mention flat out kill me a couple times. That SOB is wanting to talk to me for whatever sick reason. Yea, um, not just no but HELL NO! Why would I want to acknowledge someone that wanted me dead enough to actually try to satisfy that desire, let alone talk to them? What could he possibly want? My forgiveness? He's not going to get it. Not from me. Not in this life.

And last, but certainly not least is John. John, who way back when I was first signed up to join the Navy, was dating me and 2 of my friends at the same time, not to mention a 4th lady from one town/county over. John, who abuse his position of authority, seduced and poisoned all of us with his lies and his filth. And it seems that he's been looking me up every so often, though this is the first time he's actually said anything. Is the entry he made about me? I don't know, but Goddess, I hope not. It's actually disturbs me that someone who hurt 4 women the way he did could be pining over one of them for so long. Part of me wonders what's so driving that someone will look for another person after years and years of time has passed, knowing that chances are, he's not welcome in their life. The rest could care less. He dug his grave.

Other than that, the ghosts are quiet. I really am quite happy and can't see that changing any time in the near future. At least not for the worse. Well, given that nothing traumatic happens to me, the boys, Craig, my friends, etc...

A new friend did a jewelry reading for me, and most things she got were positive. And I quote... "I'm getting tons of warm fuzzies 'ere." But that was more for the future, sometime between 6 and 12. 6 and 12 what, I've no clue, but that will play out in time. Another friend, Jeff, did a reading for me, and fairly hit the nail on the head. Again, I quote..."There's a lot of shite going on around you at the moment."...but he also saw a lot of passion and fire there as well. I've asked him to expound on that as well as what Heru is trying to contact me about, since He doesn't usually contact me unless I've asked Him for help in something. Kind of concerns me a bit... Besides, it's really bad form to have a God try to chat with you and you just not getting it. Tends to piss Them off a bit.

I'd like to with Jenn a happy birthday, though I don't think she even reads this anymore.

And to everyone, Merry Christmas, Blessed Yuletide, Happy Holidays, and all that jazz.

~1 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell