*and thus sing a choir of angels*

~Nov. 05, 2002~

Finally got the layout here right. I'm rather happy about that. And it turned out to be something really simple. Isn't it always, though? And than you feel like a complete dorkus for not having gotten it in the first place. Ah well. It looks how I wanted it now, and I even changed the archive images a bit. Did one by accident, liked it, so had to do the other and add them instead. You can thank Jenn for that. *grins*

Well, the dentist was a very painful experience. And the bad part is I have to go back in 2 weeks to have I'm also supposed to either give up all acidic drinks, to include coffee, tea, fruit juices and soda, or find a way to drink them without the liquid flowing past and through my teeth. Wonder how coffee through a straw works...?

So it seems that the problem is that from having drank so much coffee, tea and soda, I've depleted the mineral deposits on the teeth that fill in the microscopic openings that house the nerve endings. By about 50%. No wonder it hurts so damned much to brush my teeth, drink something cold, and sometimes when I eat sweets and stuff.

So now I have this list of stuff I'm supposed to do to try and help rebuild, and restore the mineral levels to where they should be. From what the doc said, it's going to take awhile, and it's going to hurt. Oh joy. More pain. Well, I guess it really is true what they say about it having to hurt if it's going to heal.

~4 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell